Gramonnati Mandal's 

Arts, Commerce & Science College

Narayangaon, Taluka Junnar, Dist. Pune, Maharashtra State,  PIN 410504

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) since 1993

ID No. PU/PN/1993/100

S A L I E N T   F E A T U R E S 

  • College Established in the year 1993
  • Recognized by Govt. of Maharashtra
  • Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune (Maharashtra)
  • Recognised by UGC u/s 2f & 12b.
  • Accredited by NAAC at 'A' grade (2nd Cycle 2013-2018)
  • UG COURSES: Undergraduate Courses : BA, BCom, BSc,BBA, BCA
  • PG Courses: Post-Graduate Courses : MA (in English, Hindi, Economics & History), MCom, MSc (Organic Chemistry)
  • RESEARCH Degrees: M.Phil. & Ph.D. in Commerce & History
  • Certificate Courses : German Language
  • Students : 2500,  Teacher Staff : 70,   Non Teacher Staff : 30
  • Located on Pune-Nasik Highway NH-60, at a distance of 80 km from Pune
  • Campus Area : 11 acres, Built-up Area 62000 sq.ft.
  • Spacious Building, Well equipped Labs, Sports Ground, Generator Backup, Roof Top Solar Electric System and Rain Water Harvesting, RO drinking Water

We aim at :

  • Inspired learning
  • Broadening perspectives
  • Pursuing excellence
  • Responding to community needs
  • Achieving goals
  • Transforming lives
  • Celebrating achievement
New Links, News AnnouncementsAs on 11 March 2022

Hon. Prakash Pate, President
Hon. Prakash Pate PresidentGramonnati Mandal
Hon. Ravindra Pargavkar, Hon. Secretary
Hon.Ravindra Pargavkar, Honorary SecretaryGramonnati Mandal
Hon. Dr. Anand Kulkarni, DirectorGramonnati Mandal
Hon. Arvind Meher, DirectorGramonnati Mandal

Our Mission

We at GMACS College offer quality higher education to students and INSPIRE them to realize their fullest potential for lives of leadership & service in a global society through curricular and co-curricular courses of recognized excellence. 

Our Vision

We will be one of the best colleges preferred by students for its excellent learning experience and delightful environment. 

Our  Values

Quality Policy

  The College’s quality policy is firmly centered on the needs of the learner.  Our learners’ views and opinions on the standard of service experienced are used by College teams to identify areas of strength and weakness, informed action planning and target setting, and measure and evaluate improvements in the quality of our service.


The admission of a student to any course in this college is subject to rules of discipline appearing on this website in text, in slide show or in video form. The student should go through the rules and obey them strictly. Failure to abide by the rules by a student will be dealt with severe punishment, fine or expulsion from the College. The term 'rules' includes rules made by Sanstha Gramonnati Mandal, College authorities, by University authorities and by the Central and State Governments.

Our Success Formula  ADP !!


Discipline Rules PPT2.pptx
Please click anywhere on the above, use  slide navigators  >>

महाविद्यालय विकास समिती  2017-2022

पूर्वीच्या विद्यापीठ कायद्यानुसार स्थानिक व्यवस्थापन समिती एल.एम.सी.Formerly known as Local Managing Committee LMC

मा. कृषिरत्न अनिल मेहेर Hon. A.G. Meher

कार्याध्यक्ष , ग्रामोन्नती मंडळ  Chairman  

मा. प्रकाश पाटे

अध्यक्ष, ग्रामोन्नती मंडळ  President 

मा. रविंद्र पारगावकर  Hon. Ravindra Pargavkar

मानद सचिव, ग्रामोन्नती मंडळ  Honorary Secretary

डॉ. आनंद कुलकर्णी  Hon.Dr. Anand Kulkarni

उपकार्याध्यक्ष, ग्रामोन्नती मंडळ  Vice Chairman

मा. अरविंद मेहेर  Hon. Arvind Meher

सहसचिव, ग्रामोन्नती मंडळ  Joint Secretary

मा. प्रशांत शेटे Hon.Prashant Shete

कृषी क्षेत्रातील तद्न्य व्यक्ती 

प्रा. पवन हिंगे  Prof. Pawan Hinge

शिक्षण, उद्योग, संशोधन आणि समाजसेवा या क्षेत्रातून नामनिर्देशित केलेले चार स्थानिक सदस्य (त्यापैकी एक माजी विद्यार्थी)

प्रा. जी. बी. होले  Prof.G.B.Hole

प्राचार्य नामनिर्देशित एक विभाग प्रमुख

डॉ. शिवाजी टाकळकर Dr. Shivaji Takalkar

डॉ. अनिल काळे  Dr. Anil Kale

डॉ. शिरीष पिंगळे Dr. Shirish Pingale

पूर्णकालीन मान्यता प्राप्त अध्यापकांनी त्यांच्यामधून निवडून दिलेले तीन अध्यापक

श्रीकृष्ण कुलकर्णी  Shrikrushna Kulkarni

नियमित अध्यापकेतर कर्मचारी वर्ग यांनी त्यांच्या मधून निवडून दिलेला एक अध्यापकेतर कर्मचारी

डॉ. जनार्दन भोसले  Dr. J.P.Bhosale

समन्वयक, महाविद्यालय अंतर्गत गुणवत्ता हमी समिती 

प्राचार्य   Principal

प्राचार्य - पदसिद्ध सदस्य व सचिव -----------------------------------------------------------

Excerpts from Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016 (Mah. Act No. VI of 2017) 

For a college or institution managed and maintained by the State Government, the College Development Committee shall consist of the following members, namely:-

(3) The College Development Committee shall meet at least four times in a year.

(4) Elected and Nominated members shall have a term of five years from the date of election or nomination. If any vacancy occurs in the office of such member, the vacancy shall be filled within three months by the Principal and the member so appointed shall hold office for the residual term for which the earlier member shall have held the office if the vacancy had not occurred.

(5) The College Development Committee shall,-

LIST of Staff : Teachers and Non-Teachers

Grant Teacing Total Posts Sanctioned: 37,  Filled : 30,  Vacant : 7  Grant Non-Teachers Total Posts Sanctioned: 20,  Filled : 13,  Vacant : 7  Non-Grant Teachers : Filled :30                       Non-Grant Non-Teachers Filled : 17

e-Suggestion Box

A participatory tool for organization excellence

A suggestion box has been installed near UG office for receiving suggestions for improvement of the college on all fronts-academics, curricular & co-curricular, administrative and other matters. Students, Staff, parents and visitors  are all requested to put suggestions in the box for improvement. Also you can drop complaints in the same box. You can chose to be anonymous.

Students Strength Details - Yearwise

We are on FaceBook ! 

Like and follow our page :



NO Tobacco Chewing Smoking Gutkha Jarda Alcohol 



reminder for webmaster

Colllege  Building Photo